posters, stickers,tags,art, graffiti and the photos i take of them.

Unit /Pitt Gallery: Whatever This Is It Won’t Last Long.

Vancouver galleries are kinda like Vancouver condos: teeny-tiny and popping up all over in the strangest places.

Whatever This Is It Won’t Last Long  is a “pre-apocalyptic sale” installation by Brad Allen, Scott Kemp and Gregory Ligen, Curated by Zebulon Zang. (which is the greatest name I’ve come across in recent memory. Kudos! )

Unit Pitt Gallery

 It took everything inside me not to stick my debit card in there to see what would happen. But that’s just me.

Unit Pitt Gallery T-shirt Relax

Considering Kanye West’s 160$ plain white tee was sold out I was surprised the 5 by 10 foot space was nearly empty. But I have been told I can really “fill a room.”

UNIT PITT GALLERY calendar installation

Unit Pitt Gallery

Unit/Pitt  (Formerly the Helen Pitt) is located 236  East Pender Street, Vancouver B.C.

Whatever This Is It Won’t Last Long is currently showing July 13-August 17 2013

Link to Unit/Pitt Here

 

Leave a comment